Bittersweet

I cannot believe it – this is my last day at home before embarking on the great 16-hour flight to Hong Kong! I have so much to do and so little time, yet somehow I still manage to procrastinate…awesome…Regardless, here is a short list of things I’ve learned in the last week leading up to my time abroad:

  1. Packing is, and always will be, a bitch
  2. I have too much stuff, period
  3. I am really going to miss my family, friends, and boyfriend (who better come visit me or else he’ll feel the wrath :))
  4. It’s possible to be excited, anxious, nervous, sad, frustrated, and happy all at the same time
  5. BRING IT ON HK!

I cannot wait to see what awaits me when I finally touch down on the other side of the world! I’ll be sure to post tons of pictures and keep you all updated on my adventures 🙂 Until then, wish me luck and safe travels! Miss you all already!

 

3 thoughts on “Bittersweet

  1. Tay, we are so excited for you but will miss you terribly. Can’t wait to come visit HK and Thailand with you. Enjoy the dumplings, but stay away from the thousand year eggs. Bon Voyage! xoxoxox, Dad and Anna

  2. Ahhhhh I am feeling the same things sista!!! I can’t believe our time to go abroad is finally here 🙂 I will miss you so much!!! Safe travels and sext me ;););)

  3. Congratulations, Taylor! Can’t wait to live vicariously through you via this blog. As I know you will, make every moment count! 🙂

Leave a Reply

